SZENE
Salzburg

Tu.14.6.
Sommerszene 2022

Elena Fokina (RUS) & BODHI PROJECT (AUT)

Fly Me To The Moon

dance
Promoter:
© Bernhard Müller
© Bernhard Müller

Fly Me To The Moon focuses on celebrating the endless abilities of the human body and soul. This piece is inspired by Stanislav Lem’s fictional work that explores philosophical themes through speculation on technology, the nature of intelligence, alien life and humanity’s place in the universe. The choreographer Elena Fokina constructs a clear and unique choreographic language achieving a visual and emotional aerodynamic state of the dancers and the audience. Fly Me To The Moon takes the audience on a journey into a new terrain filled with positive reclamation of our human potential as we meet the alien in ourselves.

Elena Fokina is a dancer, actress, choreographer and teacher with 20 years of experience in contemporary art. She worked with directors such as Wim Vandekeybus, Sasha Waltz, Mats Ek and in various companies and theaters, including the Swedish Royal Opera.
BODHI PROJECT is a showcase for new choreographic voices on the international contemporary dance scene and consistently reinvents itself through its broad artistic range. It is considered one of the most profiled contemporary companies for young dancers in Europe which focuses on the avantgarde.

A co-event with the association blackmountain.

Concept & Choreography: Elena Fokina • Performance: Andréa Givanovitch, Dylan Brahim Labiod, Jaeger Wilkinson, Jeanne Procureur, Luisa Heilbron, Paola Taddeo • Rehearsal Director: Maja Poturovic • Lighting Design: Frank Lischka • Duration: + 45min • Production Management: Maja Poturovic.
A production of blackmountain/BODHI PROJECT, SEAD Salzburg in co-production with SZENE Salzburg • With the support of Stadt Salzburg, Land Salzburg, Bundesministerium für Kunst, Kultur, öffentliche Dienst und Sport.

Download:

SZENE
Salzburg

Di.14.6.
Sommerszene 2022

Elena Fokina (RUS) & BODHI PROJECT (AUT)

Fly Me To The Moon

Tanz
Veranstalter:
© Bernhard Müller
© Bernhard Müller

Fly Me To The Moon zelebriert auf mitreißende Weise die grenzenlosen Fähigkeiten des menschlichen Körpers und der menschlichen Seele. Inspiriert wurde das Stück von Stanislav Lems literarischem Werk, in dem er Hypothesen über Technologie, das Wesen der Intelligenz, außerirdisches Leben und den Platz der Menschheit im Universum entwirft. Choreographin Elena Fokina entwickelt eine klare und unverkennbare Bewegungssprache, die einen Zustand visueller und emotionaler Aerodynamik erzeugt, in dem sich sowohl die Tänzer*innen als auch das Publikum wiederfinden. Fly Me To The Moon nimmt die Zuschauer*innen mit auf eine Reise in unbekanntes Territorium, in dem wir selbstbewusst Anspruch auf unser menschliches Potential erheben und gleichzeitig mit dem Alien in uns selbst konfrontiert werden.


Die Tänzerin, Schauspielerin, Choreographin und Tanzpädagogin Elena Fokina ist seit 20 Jahren im zeitgenössischen Kunstbereich tätig. Sie hat mit Regisseuren wie Wim Vandekeybus, Sasha Waltz oder Mats Ek zusammengearbeitet und war in einer Reihe von Kompanien und Theatern tätig, u.a. an der Königlichen Schwedischen Nationaloper.
BODHI PROJECT ist eine Plattform für neue choreographische Stimmen der internationalen Tanzszene, die sich durch ihre künstlerische Bandbreite laufend neu erfindet. Das Ensemble gilt als eine der profiliertesten zeitgenössischen Kompanien in Europa für junge Tänzer*innen, die ihren Schwerpunkt in der Avantgarde suchen.

Eine Koveranstaltung mit dem Verein blackmountain.

Konzept & Choreographie: Elena Fokina • Performance: Andréa Givanovitch, Dylan Brahim Labiod, Jaeger Wilkinson, Jeanne Procureur, Luisa Heilbron, Paola Taddeo • Probenleitung: Maja Poturovic • Lichtdesign: Frank Lischka • Produktionsleitung: Maja Poturovic
Eine Produktion von blackmountain/BODHI PROJECT, SEAD Salzburg in Koproduktion mit SZENE Salzburg • Mit Unterstützung von Stadt Salzburg, Land Salzburg, Bundesministerium für Kunst, Kultur, öffentlichen Dienst und Sport.

Download: