SZENE
Salzburg

apap

APAP – ADVANCING PERFORMING ARTS PROJECT

apap  - advancing performing arts project is an international network of 11 cultural organisations from all over Europe.
The network exists since 2000. Funded by different EU cultural programmes apap has managed to collaborate continuously on supporting a high number of artists as well as developing new formats according to changing artistic practices and needs throughout the years.
The new project apap – FEMINIST FUTURES is co-funded by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union and aims for an even more ambitious undertaking: initiate powerful social changes through art.

The main goal of the project is to address inequality in the contemporary Performing Arts, using the body of thought consolidated by the term Intersectional Feminism to find concrete structural answers and raise public awareness. Not only artists, art works and formats would operate under this focus, but also the network itself, each partner with their working methods and relations, considers themselves as object of inspection under this thematical umbrella.

 What will we do during these four years:

  • Support 20 artists on a long-term base, some of whom have been selected by their artists colleagues. Each of them will receive co-production grants, as well as residencies and performance possibilties.
  • During the four years we are planning more than 50 co-productions of the artists supported and around 100 presentations, also more than 50 residencies will be hosted.
  • 5 European Shared Festivals will be conceived and realised by 2-3 partner organisations each. While working together on curation as well as production and PR, they will exchange, learn from each other and moreover find sustainable production structures. Each festival will appear in two similar but not identical versions in two cities, one after the other.
  • A Task Force will accompany the festivals, observing the experiment of sharing resources, and assess it as a new business model under the condititons of feminist principles.
  • A Feminist School will also be implemented in each partners location during the European Shared Festival. Designed as an exchange of practices and knowledge among partners, artists and audiences in a non-hierarchical, feminist environment, it will offer all participants the opportunity to acquire new skills. Here teaching and learning is meant to be mutual, horizontal and engaging.
  • In total 55 Ventures, which are part of the regular program of each partner, provide access for local groups to Performing Arts. These outreach-projects offer the possibilty for artists to place their interests and practice in various contexts, engage with different audiences, and cooperate with specific local organisations.
  • A Learning Exchange with the School Escola Livre de Dança da Maré directed by the choreographer Lia Rodrigues in Rio de Janeiro. In her educational programme socio-political and schooling work overlap. Residencies for apap artists in Rio as well as Brazilian dancers in the partner’s organisations (each three) will be accompanied by Lia Rodrigues’ mentorship of the network.
  • A new cycle of the mentoring programme Critical Practice (Made in Yugoslavia) Programme which enables young critics, writers or writing artists to produce texts, artistic talks, short podcasts, etc. Two cycles of writers will visit seminars and workshops hosted by apap-partners as well as partners of the NOMAD dance academy-network

apap Partners:

BIT Teatergarasjen
Bergen, Norway
bit-teatergarasjen.no
 
Centrale Fies 
Dro, Italy
centralefies.it
 
Kunstencentrum BUDA
Kortrijk, Belgium
budakortrijk.be
 
Maison de la Culture d´Amiens
Amiens, France
maisondelaculture-amiens.com

Performing Arts Institute Warsaw  
Warschau, Polen  

Reykjavik Dance Festival / LÓKAL
Reykjavik, Iceland
reykjavikdancefestival.is

STATION – Service for contemporary Dance 
Belgrad, Serbien
dancestation.org

SZENE Salzburg
Salzburg, Austria
szene-salzburg.net
 
Tanzfabrik Berlin
Berlin, Germany
tanzfabrik-berlin.de
 
Teatro Nacional D. Maria II
Lisbon, Portugal
tndm.pt

Theaterfestival Boulevard ’s-Hertogenbosch 
’s-Hertogenbosch, Niederlande
festivalboulevard.nl

Associated Partner:

Escola Livre de Dança da Maré, Lia Rodrigues 
Rio de Janeiro, Brasilien
redesdamare.org.br

apapnet.eu
facebook.com/apapnet.eu
instagram.com/apap_performing_europe

This project was financed with co-funding from the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union. Responsibility for the content of this publication lies solely with the author, the Commission accepts no liability for the further use of any details contained therein.

Supported by

  • LogosBeneficairesCreativeEuropeRIGHT_EN Kopie.jpg

SZENE
Salzburg

apap
apap
apap

apap – advancing performing arts project

apap - advancing performing arts project ist ein internationales Netzwerk von 11 Kulturorganisationen aus ganz Europa, das seit dem Jahr 2000 besteht. Gefördert durch verschiedene EU-Kulturprogramme ist es apap gelungen, kontinuierlich eine große Anzahl von Künstler*innen zu unterstützen und neue Formate zu entwickeln, die den sich verändernden künstlerischen Praktiken und Bedürfnissen entsprechen.

 Das neue Projekt apap - FEMINIST FUTURES wird durch das Creative Europe Programm der Europäischen Union ko-finanziert und zielt auf das ehrgeizigere Unterfangen ab, tiefgreifende soziale Veränderungen durch Kunst zu initiieren.

Das Hauptziel des Projekts ist es, Ungleichheit in den zeitgenössischen Darstellenden Künsten zu thematisieren und dabei das Gedankengut, das durch den Begriff des Intersektionalen Feminismus gefestigt wurde, zu nutzen, um konkrete strukturelle Antworten zu finden und die Öffentlichkeit zu sensibilisieren. Nicht nur Künstler*innen, Kunstwerke und Formate werden unter diesem Fokus agieren, sondern auch das Netzwerk selbst, jeder Partner mit seinen Arbeitsmethoden und Beziehungen, versteht sich als Untersuchungsobjekt unter diesem thematischen Dach.

Was während dieser vier Jahre geschehen wird:

  • Unterstützung von 20 Künstler*innen auf langfristiger Basis, von denen einige von ihren Künstler*innenkolleg*innen ausgewählt wurden. Jede*r von ihnen erhält Koproduktionsstipendien sowie Residenzen und Aufführungsmöglichkeiten.
  • In den vier Jahren sind mehr als 50 Koproduktionen der geförderten Künstler*innen und rund 100 Präsentationen geplant, außerdem werden mehr als 50 Residenzen ausgerichtet.
  • 5 Everybody’s Sisters Festivals werden von jeweils 2-3 Partnerorganisationen gemeinsam konzipiert und realisiert. Bei der Zusammenarbeit an der Kuratierung, Produktion und PR des Festivals tauschen sich die Kulturorganisationen aus, lernen voneinander und finden darüber hinaus nachhaltige Produktionsstrukturen. Jedes Festival wird in zwei bzw. drei ähnlichen, aber nicht identischen Versionen nacheinander in zwei bzw. drei Städten stattfinden.
  • Eine Arbeitsgruppe wird die Festivals begleiten, das Experiment der gemeinsamen Nutzung von Ressourcen beobachten und als ein neues Geschäftsmodell (New Business Model) unter den Bedingungen feministischer Prinzipien bewerten.
  • An jedem Partnerstandort wird während des Everybody’s Sisters Festival auch eine Feminist School durchgeführt. Konzipiert als Austausch von Praktiken und Wissen zwischen Partner*innen, Künstler*innen und Publikum in einer nicht-hierarchischen, feministischen Umgebung, wird sie allen Teilnehmer*innen die Möglichkeit bieten, neue Fähigkeiten zu erwerben. Hier soll das Lehren und Lernen gegenseitig und horizontal sein.
  • Insgesamt 55 Projekte, sog. Ventures, die Teil des regulären Programms jedes Partners sind, bieten lokalen Gruppen Zugang zu den Darstellenden Künsten. Diese Projekte bieten Künstler*innen die Möglichkeit, ihre Interessen und ihre Praxis in verschiedene Kontexte zu stellen, sich mit unterschiedlichem Publikum auseinanderzusetzen und mit spezifischen lokalen Organisationen zu kooperieren.
  • Ein Wissensaustausch mit der Escola Livre de Dança da Maré unter der Leitung der Choreografin Lia Rodrigues in Rio de Janeiro. In ihrem Ausbildungsprogramm überschneiden sich gesellschaftspolitische und schulische Arbeit. Residenzen für Künstler*innen des apap-Netzwerks in Rio sowie solche für brasilianische Tänzer*innen in den Organisationen der Partner (jeweils drei) werden unter Lia Rodrigues' Anleitung begleitet.
  • Eine neue Ausgabe des Mentoring-Programms Critical Practice (Made in Yugoslavia), das jungen Kritiker*innen, Schriftsteller*innen oder schreibenden Künstler*innen ermöglicht, Texte, künstlerische Gespräche, kurze Podcasts etc. zu produzieren. Zwei Zyklen von Schriftsteller*innen werden Seminare und Workshops besuchen, die von apap-Partnern sowie Partnern des NOMAD-Tanzakademie-Netzwerks veranstaltet werden

apap Partner:

BIT Teatergarasjen
Bergen, Norway
bit-teatergarasjen.no
 
Centrale Fies
Dro, Italy
centralefies.it
 
Kunstencentrum BUDA
Kortrijk, Belgium
budakortrijk.be
 
Maison de la Culture d´Amiens
Amiens, France
maisondelaculture-amiens.com

Performing Arts Institute Warsaw 
Warschau, Polen  

Reykjavik Dance Festival / LÓKAL
Reykjavik, Iceland
reykjavikdancefestival.is

STATION – Service for contemporary Dance
Belgrad, Serbien
dancestation.org  

SZENE Salzburg
Salzburg, Austria
szene-salzburg.net
 
Tanzfabrik Berlin
Berlin, Germany
tanzfabrik-berlin.de
 
Teatro Nacional D. Maria II
Lisbon, Portugal
tndm.pt

Theaterfestival Boulevard ’s-Hertogenbosch
’s-Hertogenbosch, Niederlande
festivalboulevard.nl

Associated Partner:

Escola Livre de Dança da Maré, Lia Rodrigues
Rio de Janeiro, Brasilien
redesdamare.org.br

---

apapnet.eu
facebook.com/apapnet.eu
instagram.com/apap_performing_europe

apap - FEMINIST FUTURES wird mit Unterstützung des Creative Europe Programme der Europäischen Kommission finanziert. Die Verantwortung für den Inhalt dieser Veröffentlichung trägt allein der Verfasser, die Kommission haftet nicht für die weitere Verwendung der darin enthaltenen Angaben.

  • europe.png